Categories
Reading Round Ups Books

September 2019 – Reading Roundup

I realize that my September 2019 reading round up is a couple of days early. However, I just finished reading my fourth book of the month, and I know I won’t get any more read in the next couple of days. Plus, There is another post that I intend to put out on Monday. The reading material this month is either detective or dystopian. Below you’ll find links to my most recent monthly round ups. August  July June September 2019…Continue readingSeptember 2019 – Reading Roundup

Categories
Reading Round Ups

August 2019 Reading Round Up

My August 2019 Reading Round Up is quite a short one. Only three books on the list today. I’ve got a couple of other books that I plan to write separate reviews for. This month is a couple of mysteries, and one food biography. January 2019. February 2019, March Fiction 2019, March Non-Fiction 2019, April 2019, May 2019, June 2019, July 2019 August 2019 Reviews   Taking the Fifth – J. A. Jance When I first started reading crime fiction,…Continue readingAugust 2019 Reading Round Up

Categories
Reading Round Ups Reviews and Such

July 2019 Reading Round Up

The end of July 2019 means I’ve been at these monthly reading round ups for 17 months. I know a year and a half would be a more usual time frame to mark but I like to be a little different. 2019 Roundups January, February, March Fiction, March Non-Fiction, April, May, June July 2019 Reviews This month I’m going to start with my favourite detective fiction writer. Ian Rankin – The Impossible Dead Check out my review of A Song for the…Continue readingJuly 2019 Reading Round Up

Categories
Reading Round Ups

June 2019 Reading Roundup Picks

It feels like I didn’t read as much this month as I should have. Yet, as I looked backed I discovered I had finished four books during the month.Continue readingJune 2019 Reading Roundup Picks

Categories
Reading Round Ups Books Reviews and Such

May 2019 Reading Round Up

Another month has gone by. This has been an odd month for me. A couple of unexpected bills meant that I didn’t get around to as many restaurants this month as I usually do. As a result my May 2019 reading round up is only my third post of the month. Things are looking up already for June, and I expect I’ll be back on a more or less typical production level next month. January 2019, February 2019, March 2019,…Continue readingMay 2019 Reading Round Up

Categories
Reading Round Ups Books Reviews and Such

April 2019 Reading Round Up

April 2019 was Easter month, and that means that my reading slowed down a bit as I had a busy time through until the end of Holy Weekend. Still, I managed five books this month. This might be the most diverse month I’ve had in a while. I’ve got one thriller, one sport biography, a couple of food biographies and one more on eating behaviour. Without further ado, here’s my April 2019 reading round up. April 2019 – Miscellaneous Reading…Continue readingApril 2019 Reading Round Up